
Tuesday, April 26, 2011
Music Monday
...was yesterday. Fucking shit, I'm so irresponsible that I can't even keep track of my blog. haha.
Sunday, April 24, 2011
Vinyl Sunday
I always attempt to take these photos during the day, when there is natural light. Unfortunately, natural light is a joke in New York state between the months of October and May. So these photos are equally as dark/bad as the other ones I've posted.
Baroness- Blue Record double LP 12"
More pictures than usual in this post because I love the artwork. I didn't do a very good job of showing the detail but you should take a look at John Baizley's artwork.
I don't really have a particular favorite song on this record. Every time I listen to it, I listen to the entire album, so it is all kind of one long song to me. Although I have taken a particular liking to The Sweetest Curse.
And as I always say, if you've never heard this band, you should check them out. You'll probably be able to tell pretty fast whether you love or hate them.
Friday, April 22, 2011
Easter Weekend
I don't really "celebrate" Easter, or at least not for what it's supposed to be celebrated for. It's the same thing I do for Christmas, and most other holidays, religious or not- I take them as nothing other than commercial holidays, and use them only for excuses for candy, presents, and family time. And even though this pisses off my Christan mother, who understandably does not appreciate me bogarting her religious holidays, I don't really see much of a problem with enjoying my very commercial holidays. So, even though this post is entitled 'Easter Weekend', that just means 'I bought more stuff and I'm going to blog about it.'
Hopefully my life will at one point be interesting enough that I have better things to blog about rather than the stuff I buy. I mean, I think this stuff is awesome. But it's probably not interesting to read about. Why does anyone look at my blog?
- Here's a picture of me looking kind of easter-like. Not Intentional, I mostly look that way all the time. I really like pastels! Just figured a better photo was due, I guess, since I posted a mirror shot last time. And also I got that scarf for free today.
- Next to it are some pay-day presents to myself. I really needed some new makeup, and lately I've been buying expensive stuff from Ulta. I'm a strong believer that most expensive makeup just works better. However, I didn't feel like spending a ton of money today, so I settled for some regular brands. And I'm actually very happy with what I chose. I've been trying to find a foundation that is pale enough for me/the right shade of pale. I bought Maybelline's FIT in the palest shade- 110, and then the powder in 115, which is the next shade up, because it has a little bit of a pink undertone like my skin does. This combination works PERFECTLY for me. I love this stuff. Besides that, there's just some eyeshadow and my second Covergirl lipstain. I really like these, but the color of the tubes is almost nothing like the shade you get.
- Girly things aside, on to one of my other favorite things- Futurama! Futurama is probably my favorite show ever. It has everything I love in a show. It's science fiction, and it's hilarious. I just recently got done watching the whole series on Netflix, so I was really excited when I saw this today. I really love reading- especially comics- so I'm pretty stoked to read my favorite show in comic form.
- I got this Shirley Temple double DVD set at CVS the other day, but I also noticed that they carry it at a few other stores. It was only $10. Also got more nail polish, I really love both of these colors. Sally Hansen Red Carpet and Grey Area. Red Carpet looks awesome on, it's even more sparkly than you can tell in this picture. Grey Area also looks good, but it seems to be tinted purple just a little bit. That's why I bought it, actually, but just sayin' that it isn't really flat grey.
- I actually got these shoes a few weeks ago, but I wear them almost every day now, so I figured I'd post 'em. I actually already forget what brand they are. So this was kind of pointless.
Tomorrow I'm going down to SUNY Geneseo with my family to visit my cousin and attend her school's gay pride night event. Easter breakfast with family + close family friends on Sunday. Should be a fun weekend overall, but I'm mainly just excited that it's the weekend. Being an adult and working all week is hard! Wah.
Hope everyone has a good weekend.
Wednesday, April 20, 2011
I'm baaack
Hi! It's been quite a while since I updated this thing. After I missed a couple posts, I only got lazier. Internet laziness is the worst kind of laziness. Anyway, I'm sorry. I didn't think I'd even have anyone to apologize to, but according to my IP Tracker, some people actually look at this thing. I love you people. Thanks for liking my blog. Or stalking me for hatred purposes. Either way, thanks doods.
So...I don't even really know what to post about. I got a new fancy phone, and finally got on my own plan. I have a full time job at a law firm. I buy things, I donate money, I wear heels, I contribute to society. It's weird. Anyway, I've got some pictures from my phone. I've got the HTC Thunderbolt, and it takes some pretty awesome photos as far as phones go. I should probably dedicate a whole post to the serious technology boner that I have for this phone.
But, back to the photos...they're all of pretty silly things that aren't really blog worthy. But I'm going for it anyway.
Here's a stupid picture of some of the crap I've blown money on lately. Makeup, Nail polishes, perfume, hair accessories, and then the dvd of Let Me In, (great movie) which I could have downloaded, but bought because it came with a comic book. I'm also going to buy some more heels in the future, and I've got a list of about 50 science fiction/fantasy books I want to buy off of amazon. Seriously feel free to suggest some though, I cannot get enough of that stuff.
I KNOW mirror shots are never acceptable, and especially not on a blog. But it's the only photo I have of myself that isn't laughable, and I just really like this outfit. I promise I'll never do this again.
The second is a photo of a couple of the things I've drawn faces on at work. Yes, that does mean there are more things. My inner child throws fits at work because being an adult hurts and no one close to my age works in my office.
The third is just a photo I took out my window that I liked. It looks kind of crappy now that I compressed it and sent it to my email. Oh well.
This post kind of sucks. I'll try to make the next one better. And sooner.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)











